Motorservice App – six advantages that you can now also use when on the move.

Have a look at its various advantages and give it a try. Kolbenschmidt, Pierburg, BF and TRW Engine Components for on the road and online!

Advantage # 1: Item search – the fast way to the desired product

Our product data for the brands Kolbenschmidt, Pierburg, BF, and TRW Engine Components in the TecDoc catalogue – now also in an app. With the familiar search options using our item numbers or (OE) reference numbers you can swiftly find the necessary product.

Your search can equally be based on the vehicle, the engine or the chassis number, or you can use the camera of your mobile device to scan the barcode on the packaging of your Kolbenschmidt, Pierburg, BF or TRW Engine Components product.

In addition, numerous technical documents offer tips and hints on installation or diagnostics for the specific product.


Advantage # 2: Dealer search – the dealers near to you.

You can purchase the products of Kolbenschmidt, Pierburg, BF and TRW Engine Components in almost any country around the world. Here you will find the contact details of a dealer in your locality.



Advantage # 3: Technical documents – a database packed with know-how

Hundreds of technical documents in a clearly arranged database:
You can search for specific documents, for example installation hints or diagnostic tips for a specific product group. You can leaf through them as e-papers or download them. Or pass them straight on to colleagues or friends via e-mail, Facebook, Twitter or Google+.


Advantage # 4: Technical videos – installation instructions and system explanations

Our technical videos are particularly popular. The app contains the complete collection of installation instructions and system explanations. For example: How does OBD or the secondary air system actually work? How do I check air mass sensors? How do I mount piston rings or install cylinder liners? Our technical professionals will give you clear instructions.


Advantage # 5: Genuine parts or fakes?

Genuine parts or fakes? The practical scan function can help with this question: simply use your mobile device to scan the 3D matrix code that you will find on all our packages. The app will then immediately tell you the result of the check. Only genuine original parts guarantee the quality that you and your customers expect.


Advantage # 6: News, News, News…

News from the world of Motorservice, Kolbenschmidt, Pierburg, BF and TRW Engine Components: Here you will find news and links to our social media channels, with lots more news and information on Facebook, YouTube or Twitter.


Have we aroused your interest? Then install the app right away. The app is available for Android™ from Google Play Store and for IOS from App Store, both free of charge.

Motorservice App – diese sechs Vorteile können Sie nun auch mobil nutzen

Schauen Sie sich doch die Vorteile einmal an, und probieren Sie die App einfach mal aus. Kolbenschmidt, Pierburg, BF und TRW Engine Components für unterwegs und online!

Vorteil # 1: Artikelsuche – schnell zum gesuchten Produkt

Unsere Produktdaten der Marken Kolbenschmidt, Pierburg, BF und TRW Engine Components im TecDoc Katalog – jetzt auch in einer App. Mit den bekannten Suchmöglichkeiten über unsere Artikelnummer, aber auch über (OE-) Refererenzummen finden Sie schnell das benötigte Produkt.

Auch die Suche über das Fahrzeug, über den Motor oder die Fahrgestellnummer, bis hin zum Einscannen des Barcodes der Kolbenschmidt, Pierburg oder TRW Engine Components Verpackung über die Kamerafunktion Ihres Geräts ist möglich.

Zusätzlich geben zahlreiche technische Dokumente Tipps und Hinweise beim Einbau oder der Diagnose bezüglich des jeweiligen Produktes.


Vorteil # 2: Händlersuche – der Händler in Ihrer Nähe.

Kolbenschmidt, Pierburg, BF und TRW Engine Components Produkte erhalten Sie nahezu in jedem Land der Welt. Hier finden Sie den Kontakt zu einem Händler in Ihrer Nähe.




Vorteil # 3: technische Dokumente – eine Datenbank voller Know-how

Hunderte von technischen Dokumenten in einer übersichtlichen Datenbank:
Sie können gezielt nach Dokumenten suchen, beispielsweise nach Einbauhinweisen oder Diagnosetipps zu einer Produktgruppe. Die Dokumente lassen sich als ePaper durchblättern oder herunterladen. Oder gleich an Kollegen oder Freunde per E-Mail, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ weiterleiten.


Vorteil # 4: technische Videos – Einbauhinweise und Systemerklärungen

Ausgesprochen beliebt sind unsere technischen Videos. Die App enthält die komplette Sammlung aller Einbauhinweise und Systemerklärungen. Zum Beispiel: Wie funktioniert eigentlich OBD oder das Sekundärluftsystem? Wie prüfe ich Luftmassensensoren? Wie montiere ich Kolbenringe oder baue Zylinderlaufbuchsen ein?
Unsere technischen Profis geben verständliche Anleitungen.


Vorteil # 5: Echte Teile oder Fakes?

Echte Teile oder Fakes? Bei diesem Thema hilft die praktische Scan-Funktion: Scannen Sie einfach den 3D Matrix Code – auf allen unseren Verpackungen zu finden – mit Ihrem Mobilgerät. Die App liefert Ihnen sofort das Prüfungsergebnis. Nur Originalteile sichern Ihnen die Qualität, die Sie und Ihren Kunden erwarten.


Vorteil # 6: News, News, News…

Aktuelles aus der Welt von Motorservice, KOLBENSCHMIDT, PIERBURG, BF und TRW Engine Components: Hier finden Sie alle News, außerdem Links zu unseren Social Media Kanälen mit vielen weiteren Infos auf Facebook, YouTube oder Twitter.


Haben wir Sie neugierig gemacht? Dann installieren Sie jetzt gleich die App. Die App ist für Android™ im Google Play Store und für IOS im App Store kostenlos erhältlich.